XOX ‘eh

I was almost let down by Gossip Girl. I started watching the show at the end of last season. By the finale, I was on the edge of my seat. So I was let down by the first 45 minutes of the show. I still have trouble telling Nate and Dan apart. My favorite is Chuck Bass, because although I can’t help but to wonder what the eff he is wearing, He’s so smug, he pulls it off. So I was interested to see him be sentimental in his own emotionally bankrupt way. I don’t know how I feel about the lord just yet. One of the reasons I tune into this show, is to see what they are wearing, but I was underwhelmed, except for Serena’s goddess gown at the party. The cream sweater that Nate wore with the white undershirt was distracting me. We’ll see what happens next week.

~ by 2muchtv on September 1, 2008.

2 Responses to “XOX ‘eh”

  1. The only issue I had was that they didn’t properly explain who that married woman was that Nate was dating. But after watching next week’s preview, it appears that the woman is the Lord’s Mother. Does that make her a Dutchess? IDK.

    Anyway, I also didn’t like how Serena and Nate were supposed to be having a fake relationship, which seemed weird to me because all last season, the whole Serena Nate thing was an issue.

    But, I’ll keep watching, thats for sure. Its dialed into my DVR.

  2. chuck is definitely my favorite guy on this show! nate is kind of blah and dan is too cerebral and not very sexy. i agree w/dawn that the whole nate/mysterious older woman thing didn’t make sense, esp. since she is someone that serena also seemed to know. wouldn’t make sense for her to be the lord’s mother but it is tv…. anyway i’m going to keep watching. gg s a guilty pleasure for sure.

Leave a Reply

 
