Ugly Betty Returns!

I’m so glad that Betty chose herself! I love Betty because of her sense of self and the self-confidence that she has. I wouldn’t want to see that get all wrapped up in a guy. Although, I know that it’s just a matter of time before some other guy comes in and complicates her plan to remain free of romantic entanglements. One of the reasons the show is so fun is that it has an outlandishness to it that is weaved into realistic ideas and feelings. I like the relationship that Betty and Daniel have, although I don’t think that bosses and employees are ever quite that close. I know I’ve never been close like that to any of my bosses.

I’m looking forward to Betty getting her own place and I think that the crappy place that she moved into is a bit more representative of a first apartment, especially if it is in Manhattan. Although I’m sure Daniel pays her well…

Also, if you are looking here for a Grey’s Anatomy review, I don’t watch that show, here’s a link to a blog that you might find interesting…

~ by 2muchtv on September 26, 2008.

One Response to “Ugly Betty Returns!”

  1. Just a matter of time, indeed, as that guy across the hall introduced near the end is so obviously being set up as her next romantic lead. I posted a detailed review of this episode and overall I really think this season is off to a great start.

Leave a Reply

 
