Second presidential debates

There’s no point in posting clips of tonight’s debate because the didn’t say anything that you haven’t already heard before if you’ve been keeping up. McCain wants to cut pork barrel spending, give a $5000 tax credit for health care, wants to create jobs and accuses Obama of various whatever. In fact I got kind of tired of McCain telling me what Senator Obama wants to do. Since he’s standing right there, how ’bout we let Obama tell me what he’s going to do. McCain is making the same accusations that he made in the first debate and Sarah Palin made in the presidential debate.

Obama spent his time addressing McCain’s accusations. What I’d like to hear from both candidates is -tell me why I should vote for you, not why I shouldn’t vote for the other candidate. People [hopefully] have been working hard all day, and it is an insult to waste their time with the back and forth is going on here tonight.

Did John McCain say spending freeze? Except for a few very important issues he said. Aha, issues that he thinks are important such as the never-ending war and veterans issues. The point is, who’s to say what’s important enough to spend money on?

One more thing I need to get off my chest – I’m tired of hearing about the middle class and families. Politicians don’t pander to broke folk nor to single people. Where’s my tax break for being reproductively responsible?

What do you think? Who excelled? who failed? who cares?

~ by 2muchtv on October 8, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
