Wednesday, October 8 – Project Runway and Real Housewives of ATL

I’m not even going to waste anyone’s time with America’s Next Top Model.  Because Project Runway was the show to watch last night.  It was big of Kenley to apologize, whether or not it was sincere, how many people do you know cannot say I’m sorry.  The words, by definition imply responsibility for one’s actions.  I think that Tim Gunn has the best job as he gets to find out the back stories of the designers — what makes them who they are.  I have to say that I was disappointed at Korto’s wedding dress.  It was probably the only one that I wouldn’t wear out of the three.  I’m still glad she’ll be at the finale because I love her aesthetic.  And I have to believe that a woman with a badonkadonk like that could make something that looks good on me.  I’m disappointed to see Jerrel go.  I liked his clothes and his personality.

Bravo TV has some of the BEST African American contestants on reality television.  In all of reality TV, there have been villians of all reces and ethnicities, however the Caucasion a-holes is balanced out by multiple sweethearts and gentlemen.  But when there only one or two minorities on the show, that person can easily become a stereotype (usually Angry Black Person).  But Bravo gives us Jerrel and Korto (both of whom grew up in a 2-parent household – when was the last time we saw THAT).  We also go Mychael Knight from season three from Project Runway, Tre Wilcox from Top Chef, and Cliff from Top Chef (who went home respectfully after ruffhousing got out of hand.

Which makes me curious – and excited – about the Housewives of Atlanta.  The tradition of the show is rech women behaving badly.  Although we don’t often get to see rich women on reality TV, we’ve seen enough of the behaving badly.  I caught the first episode, and it was very much like the Housewives of NYC. So we’ll probably get a few nuggets of “Oh no she didn’t” before the season is out.

~ by 2muchtv on October 9, 2008.

One Response to “Wednesday, October 8 – Project Runway and Real Housewives of ATL”

  1. I’m really excited about ATL Housewives. I’ve been waiting for it to come on. So far I like it. But it doesn’t take much for me to get into a TV show. But this one is high on my DVR priority list.

Leave a Reply

 
