Nene is right – that chick can’t sing

So, after watching all the episodes of The Real Housewives of Atlanta, I have come to the conclusion that I don’t like Sheree. Something about her doesn’t sit right with me, although I’m not sure if I’ve put my finger on it. I think that she works too hard to try to convince me of things about herself without giving me the chance to see if it’s true. She puts herself on a pedestal. It’s not that I wouldn’t like her otherwise, but she’s kind of build herself up too much too soon. I do think that she was disrespectful to Nene by not acknowledging that Nene had the right to be upset when she was turned away at Sheree’s party. Is Sheree really being a good friend to Kim or is she taking the opportunity to stick it to Nene? My problem isn’t even that Sheree might be vindictive against Nene, but that she keeps trying to act like she’s not. I think the word I’m looking for is “fake”. But there are alot of ways to be fake.

In all honesty, Nene rubs me the wrong way, not because of who she is, but because of what she represents. She represents the stereotypical loud black woman that we always see in the media. Every time I see her, in the back of my mind, it’s like – here we go again. I understand that it’s my own personal problem. I think she was wrong for playing Kim by singing the song making fun of her friend. But I can appreciate her willingness to create her own foundation and the way she supports her children’s education. Whatever you think about her personality, Nene is right – Kim cannot sing.

I think it is ironic how in the first episode Kim pledges her allegiance to Nene and then by the third episode she’s switching it up.

Although I’m indifferent to DeShawn I felt so bad for her when her fundraiser tanked. My favorite is Lisa. I like her energy. She seems down-to-earth, and I think she and her husband have a really cute relationship.

~ by 2muchtv on November 5, 2008.

One Response to “Nene is right – that chick can’t sing”

  1. I like Sheree. But April doesn’t like her. And I can’t remember if Edwina likes her or not. But I like her. I like Kim and Lisa as well. DeShawn is blah, and Nene can be entertaining sometimes, but then other times she does get on my nerves.

Leave a Reply

 
