People’s 2008 Sexiest Men Alive

People magazine released its 2008 Sexiest Men Alive list last week. Hugh Jackman won top place. Which one of your favorite TV stars made the list?

Jon Hamm – Mad Men

Robert Buckley – Lipstick Jungle

He plays the young whippersnapper that Nico is dating. Ummm, OK, maybe I can see from this photo how he made the list.

robertbuckleysunglasses

Mark Paul Gosselaar
Although he is our beloved Zach Morris from Saved By the Bell, Mark Paul Gosselaar has grown up to be a credible adult actor, first on NYPD Blue and now on “Raising the Bar” on TNT.

Speaking of child actors, Joshua Jackson from Fox’s new sci-fi show Fringe, also made the list. Yes, he’s grown into a credible adult actor too, but he will always be Pacey to me. And would have chosen Pacey over Dawson any day of the week!

Blair Underwood — need I say more?– made the list, as did my favorite gossip guy Ed Westwick, who plays Chuck Bass on Gossip Girl.

~ by 2muchtv on November 23, 2008.

One Response to “People’s 2008 Sexiest Men Alive”

  1. That thing PISSED me off. I know I’m a little biased as I’ve had a crush on him for years now, but I was enraged that David Boreanaz didn’t make it to the magazine stand. The main reason for my rage?

    I understand that he’s not the biggest star — people mainly focus on movies as opposed to television. But the fact that Zac Effron and one of the JONAS BROTHERS, for god’s sakes, beat him. I mean, the entertainment world is a sad, sad place when pretty-boy barely 18 year old lookalikes for preps make the list of “Sexiest MEN Alive” as opposed to a 30-something sexy-as-hell actor. This year’s was awful.

Leave a Reply

 
