Tonight’s AMA’s

The American Music Awards come on tonight on TNT. Expected performers are: Christina Aguilera, Natasha Bedingfield, Beyonce, Mariah Carey, Coldplay, Miley Cyrus, The Fray, Jonas Brothers, Alicia Keys, Annie Lennox, Leona Lewis, Ne-Yo, NKOTB (New Kids on the Block, for all you newbies), Pink, Pussycat Dolls, Rihanna, Taylor Swift, and Kanye West. I’m going to put this on Tivo so I can watch it on delay fast forwarding through the award speeches and commercials. I’m really excited to see Christina Aguilera, Mariah Carey, Coldplay, Pink, Pussycat Dolls, Rihanna and Kanye West. And of course, A. Keys. If you haven’t heard it, here is the song she did with Jack White for Quantum of Solace,

I’m hoping that Ne-yo and NKOTB will perform “Single” together. Let’s see, if I’m up on my award shows like I think I am, there will probably do a little medley where Ne-yo will start with Miss Independent, then NKOTB will perform, and then they’ll do a verse or two together. What I hope is that NKOTB will give me a little flashback with ‘Hanging Tough’.

Kanye usually brings the heat with his performances, so I don’t know what to expect.

Over on Fox, they will be airing a two-hour movie event on 24. I understand that it’s a lifestyle, and I haven’t gotten into the show, so all I can say is find out more here
http://www.tvguide.com/News/24-Movie-Preview-1000091.aspx

~ by 2muchtv on November 23, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
