Reunion? I Don’t Ever Need to See You Again

Whenever you watch a reality show, you it’s not real reality. There is editing, but the cast can’t help but to act differently when they know that people are watching, whether it means not crying or crying for sympathy. So watching this show, I can’t help but to wonder what really happened. We’re only hearing one side of the story. For example, there was no mention of Lisa’s other kids. I don’t blame their dad for not wanting them on the show, but I can’t help but to wonder what else is going on that I don’t know about. So the show left me wondering
• what was Nene and Sheree’s original beef about?
• what was Big Poppa’s deal for real?
• if Eric Snow wants to go into broadcasting, how come he didn’t get more TV time?
• how successful are Lisa’s businesses, anyway?

What I do know for sure is that Kim is full of shit. What’s the point of bringing up not having cancer 3 years ago? I think that after the reunion episode it became clear that she’s an opportunist willing to do whatever it takes to get attention. Was it a strategic move to put herself between the two most polarizing characters on the show?

It’s funny because at the beginning of the show, Nene rubbed me the wrong way; but after all of this I believe that she is one of the most genuine ones on the show.

~ by 2muchtv on November 25, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
