Top Chef: Foo Fighters

Had I been able to watch the show Wednesday night, my family would have had quite a different Thanksgiving dinner! I have to say that I wasn’t blown away by anything that either of the teams’ entrees in the elimination challenge. I was glad that Ariane had a chance to redeem herself because I was starting to wonder why she was on the show. Although I can relate to self-doubt, it is annoying to see in other people. And you can’t win a contest like that by doubting yourself. In the end, Team Rainbow is down to one, after Richard was sent home for serving raw potatoes.

The most impressive moment of the show was when Eugene built the grill. That type of resourcefulness earns him the SMOOTH MOVE OF THE WEEK award.

My favorite recipe from this week was Ariane’s lamb soup with couscous. I think I might try my hand at my own version of that. My least favorite recipe was the pumpkin mousse.

If you can’t get enough of Top Chef, there is a FANTASY GAME that you can play at Bravo’s website

~ by 2muchtv on November 30, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
