Why David E. Kelley is an Effing Genius

I first came acquainted with David E. Kelley in college when, one Monday night, I watched a fat, bald man grab Ally McBeal’s ass. Shortly afterward, The Practice had me on the ege of my seat before I even knew that it was the same writer. I mean George Vogelman with the bag? William Hinks stalking Lindsay? And did you see this one coming?!

My devotion led me to try Snoops (starring Gena Gerschon), and Wedding Bells. I’d taken to recording Boston Legal when a) it started coming on too late and b) I had to be in the mood for the political rhetoric. The statistics and the heavy subject matter was too much for me right before bed. But the Thanksgiving episode reminded my why I will watch any show he gives me. The was the right amount of politics, humor and emotion.

I can’t wait to see his new show on NBC.

~ by 2muchtv on December 8, 2008.

2 Responses to “Why David E. Kelley is an Effing Genius”

  1. I hear you! Actually, I feel exactly the same way about Aaron Sorkin, even though ‘Studio 60’ turned out to be something about of a disappointed the likes of which not even Bradley Whitford’s dimples could rescue. Oh, I how I miss the dimples!

    I’ll go ahead and put Joss Whedon in the category of “folks whose stuff I’ll always watch no questions asked.” 🙂

    Happy Tuesday!

    ~ SG

Leave a Reply

 
