yes, Yes, YES!

Friday’s episode of Lipstick Jungle was like that first hamburger after you’ve abandoned your New Year’s Resolution. After two weeks of reruns and marathons, finally, we can pick up where we left off! And I didn’t even have to wait until prime time! Dr. Phil and Oprah gave me brand new episodes to kick my promise making into high gear. You saw my post on Gossip Girl. I was treated to a new episode of Anthony Bourdain: No Reservations as he ate his way through Mexico again. If you haven’t seen No Reservations, know that the food and travel is addictive:

I’m looking forward to my Tivo being filled with The Mentalist and Law & Order while I sit on the edge of my seat watching House. I will giggle girlishly (I mean I am a girl) as I watch Betty get out of a pickle this week. Oh, you don’t understand the past two weeks have felt like an eternity as I struggle to get into new shows on new networks only to wish for the familiar. This is the moment that I have been waiting for.

~ by 2muchtv on January 6, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
