Sunday Night Lullaby

Sunday is the day where we get to decompress. Many places are closed. Ofter people sleep in, go to church, enjoy a football game or two. It’s the day of the week where we get to enjoy life. So on Sunday when I’ve finally hit the pinnacle of relaxation around 8pm, I don’t need any sort of crime drama on my mind before I drift off to sleep. No heavy politics or whodunit. I like to drift off into sleep with something mindless, ridiculous and stupid.

Vh1 understands that needs and exceeds my expectations with its Sunday night lineup with Rock of Love – on a bus no less! – and Confessions of a Teen Idol.

Ironically, when I watch Law and Order before bed, I dream that someone is trying to kill me, but when I watch the ridiculousness that is Celebreality, I don’t dream about washed up rock stars and boobs…

~ by 2muchtv on January 10, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
