Music Break: Who Are You Listening To?

It’s not so hard to believe that someone who loves TV so much is equally as serious as her music. MTV put together a list of the most anticipated CD’s of 2009. Although some of them I couldn’t care less about, I’m pretty excited about Erykah Badu, Andre 3000, Christina Aguilera, and Eminem, Lupe Fiasco. I’m GEEKED that Prince is on the list and he’s gonna give me something reminiscent of Purple Rain [Aside: if Prince is reading this, you can get it. And that’s serious because my mother reads this blog].

There are a few people on this list that I can’t help but to wonder, who cares (can you guess who?). I don’t think at all this is comprehensive, but it gives me something to look forward to. You can find the entire list here

Since radio sucks – playing the same songs over and over again to attract advertisers, and parsing up all of the music into genres, it’s natural that people go to the internet to find new and creative music. But the internet is infinite, where do you go to find good music? That’s not rhetorical, really leave a comment and let me know where you go to find good music.

~ by 2muchtv on January 27, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
