Time to Put Up or Shut Up

Restaurant Wars have passed and now it is time to get down to business. This is the time of the Top Chef where we need to get rid of the slackers who have been sliding under the radar and make room for the REAL chefs.

I think Leah needs to be the next one to go, if she can focus more on her food and less on Hosea, she might hit a homerun, but she hasn’t shown in the last few challenges why she’s here.

I adore Carla, and I like the fact that she’s versatile, I never understand how the chefs can’t cook dessert. And she has alot of personality. But for the past few challenges, she’s been dodging bullets and needs to remind us and [hero] Chef Tom Colicchio why she’s on the show.

If the two of them are eliminated in that order, I think the calibur of the dishes that we see moving forward will skyrocket – if Jamie cooks something other than scallops. Hosea has been winning often, although I don’t know how I feel about his food, but Jeff, Stefan, Fabio will challenge each other in a way that will result in fabulous dishes.

On tonight’s episode, they use oats in the quickfire challenge. I’m geeked because I can get a week full of rolled oats for less than two dollars. If I could use it for more than oatmeal, it’s gonna be on and poppin!

If it could get any better than ways to use oats, we get a blast from the past when some of our favorite chefs show up for the elimination challege – whoo-hoo!

~ by 2muchtv on January 28, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
