Fat Shouldn’t Come Between Friends

I’m soooo disappointed to see that Joelle and Carla’s friendship ended over the Biggest Loser. It’s not that I blame Carla for being upset with Joelle, especially being that Carla was the heaviest woman ever to be on The Biggest Loser.

Certainly, it’s Joelle’s fault for not committing herself to the show. It is times like these that I wish I was a fly on the wall because I think there is waaay more there than what we see. She has to feel attacked if the whole house comes down on her for not applying herself. Who hasn’t said stupid stuff when they are backed into a corner?

Some of the other players mentioned that there is a disconnect between what Joelle thinks she’s doing and what she really is doing. I have to believe that this isn’t the only area of her life where she does that and I would just love to know what happened in her life to make deal with tough situations in that way. Having said that, don’t you just hate it when people don’t take responsibility for their actions? I wouldn’t want Joelle to be my partner.

I don’t want to sound like I’m taking sides because I do think that the worst thing that has happened is that a friendship was ruined. Honestly, what is the point of losing the weight and living a long healthy life if your relationships are ruined in the process?

~ by 2muchtv on February 3, 2009.

One Response to “Fat Shouldn’t Come Between Friends”

  1. I agree. There’s much more going on than we see! I think both parties are wrong. Check out my blog for my opinions. (I Loser blog each Wednesday.) http://rootsandrings.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

 
