More New TV!

Celebrity Apprentice
Can you name a reality tv show where celebrities are contestants, where it isn’t a sign that their careers aren’t what they used to be? I can’t. It is why with great disappointment that I tell you who will be on the next season of Celebrity Apprentice: Clint Black, Andrew Dice Clay, Annie Duke, Tom Green, Natalie Gulbis, Scott Hamilton, Jesse James, Claudia Jordan, Khloe Kardashian, Brian McKnight, Joan Rivers, Melissa Rivers, Brande Roderick, Dennis Rodman, Herschel Walker and Tionne Watkins (also known as T-Boz from TLC). Even if it is for charity it hurts my heart to see Brian McKnight keeping the same company as Tom Green. I didn’t watch the first season and I won’t be watching the second. If I want to see a circus, I’ll try Universoul…

America’s Next Top Model – Wednesday February 25.
Even though I complain about this show, there is a big old hole in my Wednesday night TV line up, so it is by default that I will be watching this cycle of America’s Next Top Model.

Cupid
This show is actually a remake of a 1998 show starring a pre-Entourage, pre-mercury poisoned Jeremy Piven. The remake stars Bobby Cannavale, Rick Gomez and Camille Guaty and airs on AB

The Chopping Block – Wednesday March 11 at 8
A cooking reality show in the vein of Top Chef and Hell’s Kitchen I’ll give it a tr, but it is going to be hard to top Top Chef.

The Unusuals
Another Cop Show, but its a comedy. the show stars Amber Tamblyn, Jeremy Renner, Harold Perrineau, Monique Gabriela Curnen, Josh Close, Kai Lennox, Terry Kinney, and Adam Goldberg. Other than Amber Tamblyn of Joan of Arc and Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants, the names may not sound familiar, but you may remember Harold Perrineau from Lost, Oz, and the Best Man. Regardless of what else Adam Goldberg has been in, he will always be Chandler’s crazy roommate:

Better off Ted and In The Motherhood will replace Ugly Betty on Thursday nights on March 26th
Better off Ted is about a scientist and In the Motherhood is about…you guessed it…motherhood. Better off Ted stars Portia de Rossi of Ally McBeal and Arrested Development. In the Motherhood stars Cheryl Hines and Megan Mullally

A new season of The Amazing Race starts on February 15
I’m looking forward to this, because I think that the Amazing Race is one of the better reality shows on tv.

Survivor also starts on February 12.

Over on MTV, T.I.’s Road to Redemption premieres as well as G’s to Gents on Tuesday February 10. I have to be honest, before his arrest, I didn’t care one way or another about T.I., and when I heard what he was charged with, I didn’t think anything flattering or different than what any other naysayers said. BUT, I’ve been extremely impressed at how he has taken responsibility for his actions. My beef with alot of people is that we all make mistakes, we can’t change the past. But I don’t have any tolerance for anyone who, instead of saying I effed up, they make all kinds of excuses and try to blame others (like their parents, or the media). I can respect that. It is refreshing to see a public figure take responsibility for his actions. Not that T. I. was hanging out waiting for my approval…

~ by 2muchtv on February 9, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
