And Then There Were Three

Usually, I think that when a contestant goes home, they should GO HOME. However, Jeff is a solid competitor so I wasn’t mad that he got back in the game. And it was a tall order to have to win the challenge in order to move forward. I was curious to see if he’d be able to focus, instead of trying to do 10 things at once. He insisted on making a dish that was complicated, but not over-the-top. In fact, it was a bummer to see him go home, because he really put up a solid dish, just not a winner.

In the finale, I am totally rooting for Carla. I like her personality (which, I know shouldn’t be criteria), she’s talented and she’s the underdog of the final three. I think that Stefan is expected to win, and this week’s judgement in the bottom might be just the kick in the rear that he needs to bring his A++ game.

When you watch Emeril on his own show, he’s all BAM! this and Yeah Baby that. But on last night’s show, he was quite reserved and official.

Stefan’s cockiness was an incredible turn off last night, and I believe I have a high tolerance for conceit. Fabio is a cutie pie and it is sad to see him go home, especially knowing that he wanted to pay for his mother’s health care.

~ by 2muchtv on February 19, 2009.

Leave a comment