Parks and Recreation

Recently, a poster asked me if I liked comedies. Well, I have an odd sense of humor. Honestly, I don’t think that most things that are supposed to be funny. So I’m hesitant to comment on comedies. With that disclaimer, I’m watching Parks and Recreation. I want to like it because I like Amy Poehler. I’m watching the show now, and I don’t get it. I think it is supposed to be like The Office, (in fact it is from the people who brought you The Office) which I also don’t get. I definitely think it is the type of show that you have to watch a few times to “get”.

~ by 2muchtv on April 22, 2009.

2 Responses to “Parks and Recreation”

  1. I actually “didn’t get” 30 Rock when it first came on, and I dismissed it. After watching a few episodes out of Season 3, I decided to give it another chance. Got the first two seasons and watched them, marathon-style. Fell. In. Love. With. The. Show. It’s one of those rare shows that builds on established minutiae each episode. You can watch these shows in random order, but ONLY after you’ve seen them once in the correct order. Additionally, I started feeling weird after I caught myself saying out loud, “Damn, Tina Fey looks FINE!”(to no one in particular) I hated her at first but I think it’s the quirky, geeky, cutesy quality she flawlessly portrays on the show that got me. That and the way she looked one episode in solid black skirt and silky striped top one episode…what can I say? She’s got the hips for it. Anyway, if you haven’t already given 30 Rock a chance, watch it from the very FIRST episode. And if you’re secure in your femininity, we can chat about how sexy Tina Fey is.
    Til Next Time,
    Dave
    P.S. I find Amy Poehler disgusting. She’s like a horrid little fetus baby who never grew up, but instead just grew OLDER.

    • Awwww, I don’t know if it’s fair to say that about Amy, I’m sure there are plenty of guys who dream about her in that way. BTW, I was able to take out the link in your post.

      AND 30 Rock is funny as all get out.

Leave a Reply

 
