Another Season of Making the Band Ends

This past season of Making the Band, I found myself asking, “Why am I watching this?”. Out of a 60 minute episode, there were maybe five minutes that were interesting. The fighting and arguing was beyond the point of ridiculousness because it was juvenile and drawn out. And I’m not going to repeat my feelings about Diddy. There was one profound moment in the season that I think sums up the life experience of MTV’s target audience, (in fact, I’d go so far as to say most of us) when he talks about how hard it is to feel alone and like everyone is ganging up on you.

I was also impressed when Dawn explained Q’s point of view to Robert when they were fighting AGAIN in Episode 18. It shows the importance of communication and how women are masters at it :-).

I don’t know if I can allow myself to watch yet another season and continue to feel good about myself. We’ll see…

~ by 2muchtv on April 24, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
