New Detective in Town

Everybody has their favorite Law and Order franchise. I’ve always been torn between Criminal Intent and Special Victims Unit. The stories on SVU always leave me with my mouth hanging open, but I absolutely ADORE Detective Goren. At first, I thought I had a crush on Vincent D’Onofrio, but when I see him in other roles, I’m left wanting more.

Consequently, I’ve been utterly disappointed at the revolving door of detectives that have come and gone on the show: Annabella Sciorra, Chris Noth. Even Julianne Nicholson has been a bit of a disappointment but I let her slide because I suppose her role is “the regular one”.

But on Sunday’s Law and Order: Criminal Intent, I think Jeff Goldblum has filled my void. He plays Detective Zack Nichols, the new detective that replaced Chris Noth (AKA Mr. Big).

Sunday’s episode was primarily about the characterization of the new detective, but the ending reminded me of early episodes of L&O: CI when Goren would get all the parties involved in the same room and unravel the crime:

~ by 2muchtv on April 28, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
