Gossip Girl Flashback

I was totally uninterested in catching Monday night’s Gossip Girl. It was a prep for the spinoff, and I don’t think I need a spinoff. So when catching it tonight, I was excited about the cast. It was great to see Guiding Light alumni Brittany Snow and Cynthia Watros on the episode. Beyond that, I wasn’t bowled over by Lily’s storyline.

I was surprised that Blair and Nate broke up, even though I think that should have and I like Blair’s reasoning for it. And I couldn’t help but to be touched that Chuck orchestrated a fantasy prom for Blair.

What I couldn’t understand is why Serena chose to stay in jail. That was waaay extra to prove a point.

~ by 2muchtv on May 12, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
