TV Diet

I’ve already lamented how this is a slow period for TV. The premieres are straddled throughout the summer. Personally, I don’t think TV has had the chance to work out the kinks of actually producing new content for the summer, so we get alot of mess. We get stuff that they didn’t think would sell in the fall and were probably right. I take this week to remember that there is life outside of TV. Through the end of the week, I will be only having 1 hour of TV. I have to choose between Y&R, Oprah or primetime. I’ll be recording some shows, but I will only watch one hour or live or recorded TV per day.

I have an event on Thursday, so that’s a no brainer. I have to manage Wednesday and Friday night on my own…

~ by 2muchtv on May 26, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
