New Shows!

On Sunday, we get an onslaught of new TV. Some of it interesting, while some of it I expect will be mind numbing. I am amped that a new season of The Next Food Network TV star begins. Unfortunately, I will have to record it because it comes on opposite Law & Order: CI. Then, drum roll please…Army Wives returns for season 3. When we left off, Emmalyn had run away with her boyfriend after finding out that her family will be moving to Brussels. Joan is supposed to go back to Iraq, and Betty’s nephew is trying to take over Betty’s bar. I’m mostly interested in finding out what’s going on with Denise and Mac.

Over on E!, Kendra Wilkinson debuts her new show. Even though last season she was one of Hef’s girlfriends, she’s engaged this season. I can tolerate her, because she knows exactly what she is and what she’s not. This is the kind of show I won’t record, but I’ll probably catch it on a rerun. What I won’t be watching is Denise Richards’ It’s Complicated. After the first season, I realized that I don’t care for her. In fact, I would have remained indifferent were it not for the TV cameras zooming in on her life and peeling away boring layer after boring layer. Don’t get me wrong, I don’t dislike her because she’s boring, I’m boring and I loooove me. But after seeing how she lives her life, she’s not someone I would want to spend time with – we have nothing in common.

~ by 2muchtv on June 6, 2009.

2 Responses to “New Shows!”

  1. I think Kendra is gonna start to irritate me the same way that Gotti does. Where you just want to smack them and say Shut Up!

    • That’s all reality shows, right? That’s why we watch them — until somebody takes it too far.

Leave a Reply

 
