Army Wives Season 3

The new season of Army Wives didn’t disappoint. Even though Emmalynn is not my favorite character, her storyline got me fired up. Although I don’t generally agree with General Holden, had it been me, that chick woulda went to Brussels if I had to tie her up and carry her on the plane. He said what I was feeling in his argument with Claudia Joy – I’ll be damned if I’m going to let you dictate the moves of this family by acting like a brat. Ironically, at the end of the last season, I was like why do they all have to go at one time, immediately? But after watching Sunday’s episode, I was like eff that, we’re all going!

The other thing that upset me is Denise’s whole situation. Yes, I know she brought it on herself, but it still sucks to get fired over having a work-related relationship, and then for the guy you got fired over to get back with his ex. Maybe she should have read this article from Women’s Health before pursuing an office romance. According to a 2008 Vault.com survey, 82 percent of people said they actually know of a steamy romance between co-workers.

I suppose if I put on my Zen hat, I’d say that the value of the relationship between her and Mac was what she needed at the time, but that sure was a hefty price to pay! I was appalled when the Army lady had the audacity to pass judgement on Denise. You already fired and now you’ve got some shit to say? That’s how chairs and and desks become airborne.

And how about Claudia Joy closing the door on Denise as she [dramatics] stood out in the rain? I don’t blame CJ. My life partner just left me in the house with out basket case daughter, I don’t have a should for your self imposed drama. Not today. I’m curious as to what Roxy and Trevor’s (he’s my favorite Army husband, BTW) money issues mean for future episodes.

~ by 2muchtv on June 11, 2009.

2 Responses to “Army Wives Season 3”

  1. I totally agreed with Gen Holden! That is BS that they are letting Emmalynn stay. I’m sorry, but that excuse they used was bogus. And I didn’t understand why she didn’t talk to Denise. I thought that was really uncalled for. She could have taken the time to talk to Denise! What else was Claudia gonna do? Go inside and play jacks with her daughter? She didn’t even have a TV inside to go watch.

Leave a Reply

 
