Actor Alert: Merritt Wever

Merritt Wever and Edie Falco in Nurse Jackie

Merritt Wever and Edie Falco in Nurse Jackie

Most people have their own threshold for “good” and “bad” acting. For me, as long I’m not distracted by poor acting then it is fine. I am a plot girl, so if the plot is engaging, i can tolerate mediocre acting. So when an actor comes along who, besides plot development and characterization makes me take noticed, I’m refreshed. The actress now that I am enjoying is Merritt Wever who plays Zoey Brakow on Showtime’s Nurse Jackie.

I think it takes alot to pull off quirky and she is so charming as she does it. This is the first time that I have seen her and taken notice, but according to IMDB.com, she was on the short-lived Studio 60 on the Sunset Strip, with Matthew Perry. She’s also had guest appearances on shows such as Navy NCIS, Law and Order and The Wire.

~ by 2muchtv on July 21, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
