Amazing Race – Leg 4

After a lot of hemming and hawing, I ended up on the rowboat. Dawn’s reasoning was that I work out, but I know I don’t have that much upper body strength. I made it across, although I still don’t know how. I don’t know why I bowed when I got off the boat, but let’s just say all of the blood had rushed to my arms.

When I first got the watch, I didn’t realize that I was supposed to be 8:35 – your mind is everywhere when you’re actually in the challenge – but when I told Dawn that there was one hand on the 8 and one on the 7, she quickly replied “8:35, jackass”. The thing is, I suck with locks. It always took me a couple of days to get my locker combo at school. We got behind one, that wasn’t really a big deal.

Since Dawn spent years putting together furniture, we breezed through the hookah challenge. And we had to race each other to the water slide. For once, this challenge was relatively easy.

~ by 2muchtv on November 2, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
