Let’s Dance

It was soooo fun bonding with the teams at the airport. I came to see the world and experience different cultures, but if I could make friends too, that would be awesome.

You may have never heard anyone say this before, but I’m not a good counter. I can count the same stuff five times and get six different answers. The trouble is, Dawn’s not the best stair climber. So again, we had a decision to make. Ultimately Dawn went. We figured if she moved a little slower, but had to only go once, it would take less time than me having to go two or more – like the other Ericka.

We did the dance roadblock. This isn’t the first time Dawn and I have danced together. As kids we used to re-enact some of the scenes from Dirty Dancing, “Nobody puts Baby in a corner.”

We don’t get to see all that happens while we’re running the race, but it was sweet to see Brian support his wife. It was totally different than last week when Canaan tried to push Mika down the waterslide.

I don’t know why the Poker Chicks had trouble hitting the bell with the ball. Everybody knows someone they’d like to but with a hammer. I just used a visualization technique, and got that ball right up there. I wish it would have occured to them to swing the hammer together. As you know, I’m not a big fan of theirs, but it sucks to see them leave because they don’t complete a challenge.

I knew eventually it would happen, but on this leg of the reace, we saw Big Easy and Flyte Time when the pit stop. Dawn had some track flashbacks, because she threw her bag on the ground and started running and cursing. So I ran too. We got to the mat at the same time and elbowed them out. Yes they were competitive, but they weren’t trying to whomp some chicks on TV. Even though Dawn and I were prepared to hit ’em low. But we came in 3rd, right before the GlobeTrotters.

~ by 2muchtv on November 2, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
