Almost to the End

I’m a speller, so I took the phone challenge. It took all I had to keep from losing it having to listen to all the phones ringing. I wasn’t sure if I should try to spell an English word, but I decided to start with English, since I knew I could eliminate those more quickly. I got it on the third try. There was only one vowel, I was really annoyed that it took me that many tries. Dan asked if I wanted to work together, I wanted to say f-u, but since we were on TV, I just said “I got this” and I had to do everything I could to keep from doing my George Jefferson walk as I rolled out of there. I did feel a little like a bad sportsman until I heard what they did to Flight and Big Easy. Although, I thought the PLAN was to shut out Sam and Dan.

I’m glad we didn’t Brian and Ericka’s road block, because one shot of absinthe, and they would have had to send me home, I wouldn’t have been able to put one foot in front of the others.

For the second part of the challenge, I wish they hadn’t told me the temperature, because I don’t like cold. And after, like 40 degrees, it’s all just cold to me. We tried to hug each other and jump up and down to stay warm. Hahahaha! Thank God that’s on the cutting room floor.

We decided to carry the drinks because Dawn used to work at Bob Evans, and I had a feeling carrying a statue was going to cause problems. I have to be honest, I’m tired. In some ways, the challenges have gotten easier – as far as hailing cabs, expressing ourselves to people who don’t understand English, and taking public transportation. But in other ways, I’m exhausted. Just plain exhausted. Gearing up for this final leg, it is going to take all of our energy and mental focus to win this thing.

~ by 2muchtv on December 2, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
