God Bless Dr. Drew

I don’t normally talk about the Rehab with Dr. Drew series, because honestly, I’m not sure how I feel about it. I understand people need help. I’m just not sure if televised rehab is a healthy option. Most of the patients on the show aren’t just addicts, but washed up celebrities. Who’s trying to get well, and who wants to reignite their careers, (or in the case of some reality tv “stars”, extend their 15 minutes of fame).

But I’m watching the premiere of Celebrity Rehab, and my computer is up. And I am appalled what the staff puts up with. If serving up a knuckle sandwich is part of rehab, then I’m down. We can talk about effects of addiction, effects of withdrawal, whatever. But sometimes, some people just need to get an ass whippin…

~ by 2muchtv on January 25, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
