Maybe I Will Try…

In all of its years, I haven’t seen an episode of Dancing With the Stars, affectionately known as DWTS. But this season may be a first for me. So why now? Honestly, the question is why not now? I fiend for America’s Best Dance Crew, I watch Dance Your Ass Off, and I sat through MTV’s lackluster TV movie, Turn the Beat Around to see the dance moves. This season, I’m interested in seeing the Pussycat Dolls’ Nicole Scherzinger, Pamela Anderson and Niecy Nash (Reno 911, Clean House) go “toe-to-toe”. And will Kate Gosselin’s dancing be as much of a train wreck as her previous reality show?

Scherzinger and Olympic champion Evan Lysacek seem to be the obvious choices because of their proven athletic/dancing ability, but with shows like these, it has a lot to do with the fan favorite. In spite of years of dance training, singer Mya lost out to Donny Osmond. So who knows?

Will Cincinnati Bengals wide receiver Chad Ochocinco be as light on his feet as past winner Emmitt Smith? Beginning March 22, it looks like I’ll join my mother as one of those people who can’t be reached when Dancing with the Stars is on.

~ by 2muchtv on March 10, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
