Maybe He’s Not An Idiot After All

Maybe I'll change my mind

Everybody knows that reality Tv is for B, C and D-list celebrities (Kathy Griffin is the only one who will actually admit it). I mean if you are working on a movie, or a TV show, or on tour, they don’t have time for a reality Tv show. But when you were hot in the prior millenium, you’ve probably got time on your hands. I have a tendency to avoid many of those shows because I feel like I don’t want to be a part of reviving your career, but good luck! But every now and then, a celebrity does a show and I get to change my mind.

This time it’s Kevin Federline. Previously, I thought he was 50% of the train wreck that was his and Britney Spears’ marriage. And he was asking to be a celebrity punchline when he did that Burger King commercial. But after watching him on Celebrity Fit Club, he seems like a cool dude. Kind of quiet and introspective, he comes in every week, does the challenge and loses the weight. He doesn’t whine, complain or make excuses in a situation where EVERYBODY whines, complains and makes excuses.

That’s not to say that I’m ready to join the others as a baby mama, but he’s a reminder that what we see in the headlines isn’t always the whole story…

~ by 2muchtv on March 16, 2010.

2 Responses to “Maybe He’s Not An Idiot After All”

  1. I still can’t believe he let himself get SO big.

Leave a Reply

 
