Art for Dummies

I don’t know a damn thing about art, so I wasn’t sure how Bravo’s Work of Art would work out. But I am incredibly fascinated by people who think in images. My sister is a graphic designer, so I have an up close and personal view of someone who creates images. And I just. don’t. get.it. But I think creativity is sexy and I trust Bravo.

The first challenge was a great challenge. By having the artists create a portrait of another contestant, it levels the playing field between the artist and the viewer.

I liked Abdi’s portrait of Ryan, and I did not like Nao’s portrait. Abstract doesn’t work well for people like me. I like to relate it to something I’ve seen before.

I agreed with the judges in that the bottom three were my least favorite. I thought Amanda’s was pretty, but it said the least of the three at the bottom.

~ by 2muchtv on June 10, 2010.

One Response to “Art for Dummies”

  1. I haven’t caught this show yet; but I definitely want to.

Leave a Reply

 
