Reformed

Contestant put on their game face for the Final Challenge

To say at the beginning of the Fresh Meat Challenge that I hated Kenny would be an understatement. Although I didn’t see his season for Road Rules, I’ve seen every RW/RR Challenge. He’s chauvanistic (which is a reason all by itself), but I couldn’t respect him because he spent more energy plotting and manipulating than actually physically competing. Oh, and the ego.

So, I was happy to see his ass on the line for every challenge and was surprised that behind all that bullshit was a legitimate competitor. When he didn’t have all of his other meathead friends to egg him on, he was actually a little self-depricating, and much more – dare I say – endearing.

In the reunion, Maria Menounos called Kenny on his sexism where he seemed to admit (don’t really know what happens behind the camera), that women can be strong competitors. So, for once, I’m going to cut him some slack. I’m sure he’ll be relieved to know it.

~ by 2muchtv on June 10, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
