Monday Morning Quarterback: OK, I’m a Believer

OK. Last week, my Twitter feed kept popping up with these homages to Zach Gilford and his performance on Friday Night Lights, specifically “The Son”, which aired on June 4th. I’ve been following the show this season, which, according to rumors is the last season (of course), but I was a little behind. This week, I finally caught the episode, and it was all that they had said it would be.

The show has struggled the entire time that it has been on, and I’m sad when good shows don’t get the ratings they deserve. In a stroke of strategic awesomeness, the show inked a deal with DirectTV to show original episode on the DirectTV network, and “reruns” on NBC. But alas it wasn’t enough. So, I’ll be sure to eat up every last moment of the show, and vote for Zach Gilford to be nominated for an Emmy.

~ by 2muchtv on June 14, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
