The Blackout

Well, I’m taking a vacation – from my cable. I feel like I’m being fleeced by my cable company. That is never a good feeling, and I’m sure I can rectify the situation with a little research. I had to un-yoke myself.

Second, summer TV is pretty lackluster, in fact with a few exceptions, it’s LAME. Of course, I’m watching TV, but most nights of the week, I’m not running home to find out what happens next. I can’t miss an episode of Top Chef, and each week I’m loving Friday Night Lights more and more. But I’m a whole season behind on that one. I have every intention of having cable on by the September season premieres.

I’m kind of looking forward to seeing what happens when I give myself all the time in the world to cook, read, write and do whatever else I end up doing when I’m not watching TV.

I live down the street from the library, so rest assured, I’ll stay on top of what is interesting, but you also may want to look out for posts about the other things that I’ll be doing.

~ by 2muchtv on July 17, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
