First Episode of She’s Got the Look Season 3

On last week’s episode of She’s Got the Look, Sean Patterson questioned Kim’s “passion”. Whenever I see judges on reality shows do that, I get nervous – because that requires that the contestants act in a way that the judges see fit. Does passion mean I should jump up and down, cry or throw things when I don’t do well? I’ve had bosses who were high strung, and I’ve always thought – it doesn’t make sense for both of us to act crazy. But that doesn’t mean I was any less invested in a positive outcome.

With that said, I would have chosen Kim to go home, because of what seemed like a defeatist attitude. To win in life, and certainly a reality competion, you have to accept a “losing is not an option” attitude, and in the shoot it appeared that she didn’t have that.

~ by 2muchtv on September 1, 2010.

One Response to “First Episode of She’s Got the Look Season 3”

  1. I don’t watch the show, but I also hate that line. Tyra used to say it alot on Top Model and it really irritated me. As individuals, each of our reactions to the situations around us are different. But the judges seems to penalize those contestants that have more reserved personalities.

Leave a Reply

 
