5 Shows that I’m looking forward to for the fall season

Whoop! The new fall season is right around the corner. With a few exceptions, the summer season has been a BORE!

  • Parenthood This show started late last season, and I can’t get enough.
  • The Good Wife When I first started watching this show, I was doubtful. I mentioned repeatedly that Alicia seemed a little mousy to me. And I have a low tolerance for cheating husbands. But what a difference a season makes. I adore Kalinda played by Archie Panjabi, and my week isn’t really complete without a smile from Matt Czuchry.
  • Shit My Dad Says I know I”m not the only one who’s dad is a special brand of crazy. Most people think that about their dad, mom, uncle, grampa, somebody. So we can all relate to this show. In addition, William Shatner’s performance on Boston Legal shows that he plays absurd old man quite effortlessly. I hope they can take random, incoherent comments and turn it into something worth coming back for.
  • Undercovers I really liked Mr. and Mrs. Smith, and I’ve loved J.J. Abrams since Felicity. The two stars are beautiful, and I’m tickled to see Black action heroes.
  • My Generation nowadays, finding out what your old friends are up to is as easy as a Google search. But this show explores how they got there. And that’s the fun, right, is how we get to where we are.

The CW starts their season on Sept. 8. You can find the full schedule here:

~ by 2muchtv on September 3, 2010.

One Response to “5 Shows that I’m looking forward to for the fall season”

  1. I’m so looking forward to the Good Wife. I was cheering like crazy when Archie won the Emmy! I’m excited about Undercovers because I’m a hige JJ Abrams fan from Alias. Alias is in my top five shows ever. And, I’m anxiously waiting for Dexter to return.

Leave a Reply

 
