5 Things I Miss Not Having Cable

Doesn't she look beautiful?

It’s no secret that I am taking a break from cable. The great news is that I can find about 80 percent of what I really like online. But there are a few bummers. Things that I really miss:

  • Niecy Nash – I can’t find Clean House episodes online
  • Chelsea Handler – There are clips online. I’ve read the book, I’m checking out the tour, but I miss my daily fix of her foolishness. And although I’ll be able to catch clips online, I’m extremely disappointed that I won’t see her host the 2010 MTV Video Music Awards
  • Mad Men – they teased me putting the premiere online, but I can’t catch episodes of one of the BEST shows of the summer. They’re making me wait for the DVD. Boo.
  • Random Bravo TV episodes – Bravo doesn’t seem to have a set schedule to posting their episodes. I saw the first episode of Rachel Zoe, and the RHODC, and now I can find episode five (it doesn’t appear that I’ve missed much on RHODC). Every post is kind of a treat, because you don’t know it is coming. The biggest bummer is that I missed a couple of episodes of Top Chef. Although it looks like the finale will be posted!
  • The FF button – I’d pretty much watch everything recorded, even if I started watching 20 minutes after the opening credits just to fast forward through the commercials. And many companies haven’t invested in online commercials, so I get to see the same Blackberry and Kashi commercials over and over and over and over. And over.
~ by 2muchtv on September 10, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
