How Long Should We Stay Tuned?

Fox has pulled Lone Star after ONE EPISODE. I wanted to see it, but I guess that’s one less show I have to catch now. With the new fall premieres, I’ve been watching several pilots, including The Event, My Generation, and The Undercovers. Also on my to-do list is The Whole Truth.

If you’ve ever read my blog, you know that I have a theory that most pilots, well, suck. At best, they’re not great. The question is, how long do you give a show before you give up? I’ll usually give a show three episodes. If I still don’t care what happens, then it gets faded out. Our I’ll catch it when there is nothing else on.

~ by 2muchtv on October 5, 2010.

One Response to “How Long Should We Stay Tuned?”

  1. I try to give any new show at least three episodes. It’s tough as heck to convey the back stories, the current plot and all the nuances of the character relationships in just one episode. So, I almost always excuse the pilot because it they always try to do too much. Episodes 2 and 3 should follow the “normal” pace of the show. Every now and then a series premiere is so fantastic that I know I’m gonna love it (Alias, The Event, Weeds) and others that I hate and know I’m not gonna watch (Undercovers, True Blood, RHofATL).

Leave a Reply

 
