Family TV

Growing up, my parents didn’t believe a kid should have a TV in their room. So, during prime time, we would all have to sit around the TV in the family room and negotiate. Some nights, I lost. My dad would want to channel surf when I wanted to watch Video Soul. But then other times, we would all gather around the TV to watch our favorite shows – The Cosby Show, Who’s The Boss. That’s just one of the reasons I love the Cosby Show so much, because I have those memories.

I suppose that if we still had that set up, we’d all sit around and watch Modern Family on Wednesday nights, and Parenthood on Tuesday nights. Although one is supposed to be funny and the other is supposed to be a drama, it addresses the entire gamut of what it is like to be a family – dealing with people who you couldn’t live anymore with habits that you can’t stand anymore.

~ by 2muchtv on October 6, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
