I Hope That Attitude Keeps You Warm at Night

I have a confession to make. I would love to hang out with Kanye West. Although he can be a total d-bag, I think he would be a cool dude when he’s not trippin. But even then I wouldn’t want to date him. I wouldn’t want to trust my emotional well-being to someone who is prone to rants and egomania.

That is one of the reasons I don’t get Cuddy and House. I love House, but I wouldn’t want to date him. In the season premiere (which reruns tonight), Cuddy calls House interesting. Absolutely, but not dateable. Especially when you have a toddler. Unfortunately, it isn’t just fiction.

On the 17th installment of The Amazing Race, contestant Vikki keeps a cool head with her boyfriend Nick. He berates her over her asthma and never misses an opportunity to be mean. Last night, he took it to a new level lying down while she continued the challenge – after scarfing down enough food to literally throw up (yes, that is how you use literally correctly – she really threw up). I can’t understand how one would choose to spend their spare time with someone with such negative energy. I keep waiting for the interview shot when she says, “After this show, we’re done.” But she doesn’t.

She calls it a temper. I call it a dealbreaker.

~ by 2muchtv on November 29, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
